On Wednesday, March 8th, our first Assembly was held in the Hall, to announce the Monitors and House Captains for 2017.

The Head Boy and Head Girl were invited to this ceremony. The Head Boy spoke about the importance and responsibility of being leaders and told them "to be your best you"

Miss Moira reflected about the  natural qualities of a monitor: being kind
, helpful, polite, respectful and collaborative - qualities that show integrity and are examples to others.
House captains were also announced and Miss Moira congratulated them for their performance, commitment, effort in sports. Loni Echagüe, Primary P.E. Head, handed out the House badges.
Cecilia Hunter, Math coordinator, spoke about the MATECLUBES competition in December, in Huerta Grande, Córdoba. She congratulated the children that participated, three of tem received a special award: Juan Manuel Corral Güel, Iván Chotsourian and Andrew Pettigrew.

Miss Moira also showed the children a presentation to make them remember safety rules in the School.
The children sang "Magnificent Time", led by Mr. Oscar and the assembly ended with all the children singing the school song.

After the Assembly the Secondary Leaders met up with the group of Monitors an House Captains to exchange ideas.


Ema Giménez Zapiola
Iván Perlberger
        6th B 
Paula Hecht
Benjamín Beyer Lestayo

Ma Victoria Brochard
Iván Perlberger
Federica Merljak
Benjamín Beyer Lestayo
Sofía Setuain
Tadeo Gianakis
Andrew Pettigrew
Ema Giménez Zapiola